top of page


01 Rigzin Kunzang Sherab.jpg
Palyul Lineage

The Palyul Lineage was founded by Kunzang Sherab (the first throne holder) in 1665.

The Palyul Monastery in the Kham province of Eastern Tibet, is one of the six great mother monasteries following the Nyingma School (Ancient Translation Tradition).

His Holiness Penor Rinpoche

Kyabjé Drubwang Padma Norbu Rinpoche (1932 – March 27, 2009), was the 11th throneholder of the Palyul Lineage of the Nyingma school of Tibetan Buddhism. He was widely renowned in the Tibetan Buddhist world as a master of Dzogchen, meditation techniques designed to help us realize our true nature.

HH Karma Kuchen Rinpoche and HH Yangsi Rinpoche

HH Karma Kuchen Rinpoche (August 28, 1970), the 12 Throneholder of the Palyul Lineage, is currently Head of the Palyul Mother Monastery in Tibet since 1994.

HH Yangsi Rinpoche (December 31, 2011), the 4th HH Penor Rinpoche was enthroned on 31st July, 2014 at Palyul Monastery Tibet, given the name “Mingyur Dechen Garwang Zilnon Dorje.”

bottom of page